top of page

No One Is Immune To Life's Challenges

​No one is immune to life’s challenges—we all experience transitions and challenges that sometimes we’re unable to resolve on our own. We need help, and I am the conduit between problem and resolution. The sooner we seek help, the easier it is to get through the problem.

I help clients find their path through life’s transitions and challenges that they are facing by developing insight, increasing confidence and understanding unproductive patterns so they can begin moving toward reaching their goals, and freeing themselves from unproductive patterns that keep them feeling "stuck". I provide a friendly, safe, non-judgmental, and confidential environment for my clients as we work together to get to the heart of the matter so they can start enjoying life again.

Currently, I am a licensed counseling & psychotherapist working at my own practice, Metamorphosis Counseling in St Clair Shores Michigan, where I’ve offered services to the metro Detroit area for over 15 years.

I work in the mental health field helping adult women and men in individual therapy, and couples therapy. My therapeutic approach is primarily based on cognitive behavioral therapy; understanding how people develop and grow, and how life changes or life transitions can cause challenges to a person. I have always been interested in how people’s thoughts and feelings influence how and what they do, now I follow that up with professional care empowering men and women to create balanced, fulfilling passionate lives.

My practice specializes in strengthening couples' relationships, depression and anxiety, helping people through major life transitions, assisting with grief and loss from death, miscarriage, and divorce, and postpartum depression counseling and support.

Choosing a therapist can seem overwhelming and daunting. The most important element to look for in a therapist is the quality of the relationship that you have with them, and the best way to judge this is by how comfortable you feel with them. Feel free to contact me for a free phone consultation.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page